The Commission serves as Randolph County's official body to identify, preserve, and protect Randolph County's historic landmarks, and to educate the public about those resources as well as historic preservation in general.

  • Natural heritage and related historical landmarks are some of Randolph County's most valued and important assets
  • the conservation and preservation of historical landmarks can enhance the quality of life for residents and can foster economic development by helping to sustain heritage tourism resources
  • The Historic Landmark Preservation Commission Board meets on the 4th Wednesday of the month.  Meeting time is 2:00 pm at the Historic Courthouse located at 145 Worth St., Asheboro, NC. - No meeting October, 2015
horizontal line divider
Facebook Link

Procedures &  Forms

*Please note:  forms open in Adobe® Acrobat format (download  Adobe).


horizontal line divider

Commission Members

County Library DirectorRoss Holt 
Commissioner Appointee District 1Nan Kemp 
Commissioner Appointee District 2Vacant 
Commissioner Appointee District 3Warren Dixon, Vice Chair 
Commissioner Appointee District 4Marsha Haithcock  
Commissioner Appointee District 5Lynne Qualls 
At-large MemberBill Johnson 
At-large MemberMac Whatley, Chair 
At large MemberBill Ivey 
Alternate MemberRobyn Hankins 

horizontal line divider

Contact Information

The Randolph County Public Library provides the administrative responsibility for the Historic Landmark Preservation Commission. The Public Library is located at 201 Worth Street Asheboro, NC 27203.     map

Telephone: - 336.318.6806

The Clerk to the Board of County Commissioners also serves as Clerk to the Historic Landmark Preservation Commission. She can be reached at 336-318-6301.