Director of Elections - Melissa T. Johnson  Email 

Congressional Primary Election – Tuesday, June 7, 2016


Also:  Franklinville ABC Election
          Ramseur ABC Election
          Seagrove ABC Election


UOCAVA Election Notice for the June 7, 2016 Congressional Primary


General Election – Tuesday, November 8, 2016


Voter Information Search  NC State Board of Elections website

Voter ID  



Election Calendar *pdf     Absentee Voting     Am I Registered? External Link

Candiate Filing Information *pdf     Early Voting     FAQ's *pdf

Randolph County Elected Officials *pdf     Redistricting Information     Register to Vote

Sample Ballot - External Link     Where Do I Vote?




Contact Information
  • Elections Office:
  • Shaw Building
  • 158 Worth Street
  • Asheboro, NC 27203   map
  • Main:        
  • 336.318.6900  phone
  • 336.318.6903  fax
  • Office Hours: 8am - 5pm M-F
  •   Special Hours During Early Voting
Department Pages Election Forms Related Links Board of Elections
  • Chairman: Bill McAnulty
  • Secretary: Barron Thompson 
  • Member: Margaret Megerian
  • Director: Melissa T. Johnson

  • The Board of Elections meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month @ 5:00 pm
Muncipal Government